BOB JONES LIVE - ON - LINE

 

bob jones caraciture.jpeg 

 

PERFORMANCE DAIRY

I perform as an invited entertainer at many clubs, festivals and schools in many counties. But here are a few selected recent and future public performances . . .

 *********************************************************

But first, here are my current entertainments/talks:

One-Man Shows, Spring & Harvest Suppers

 

CAN I HELP YOU? I’M A PARAMEDIC

Sharing the lighter side of working for more than 20 years on the front line

 

 

 

'LAUGHTER IN THE VILLAGE'

 

Hilarious stories of village and rural life with witty comments on modern living.

(This talk is in its eleventh year of maturity – and has travelled the length and breadth of the country)

 

‘That’s Life!’

Short listed for Esther Rantzen’s That’s Life! Bob entertains with his own comical take on the pleasures, stresses and strains of modern living.

 

‘British Comedy Greats’

An affectionate laughter-packed stroll down British Comedy’s Memory Lane. Humorous banter – audio clips – and prizes too!

 

WORLD WAR 2 POETRY SELECTION

Serious and humorous by famous and unknown poets. (Fee donated to the Royal British Legion)

 

Various workshops and performances at theatres, village halls, clubs, schools and colleges in Aberdeenshire, Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Birmingham, North Devon, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Edinburgh, Essex, Gloucestershire, Gwent, Hampshire, Huntingdon, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, London, Manchester, Middlesex, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Pembrokeshire, Rutland, Somerset, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Surrey, East & West Sussex, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire, Yorkshire.

2016 DATES

5th Jan, Tues, Linton, Cambridgeshire

13th Jan, Wed, Harlow, Essex

13th Jan, Wed, Goffs Oak, Hertfordshire

14th Jan, Thurs, Sandhurst, Berkshire

20th Jan, Wed, Shoebury, Essex

26th Jan, Tues, Effingham, Surrey

27th Jan, Wed, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

28th Jan, Thurs, Banstead, Surrey

29th Jan, Fri, Leighton Buzzard, Buckinghamshire

3th Feb, Wed, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

4th Feb, Thurs, Epsom, Surrey

8th Feb, Mon, Bourne End, Buckinghamshire

11th Feb, Thurs, Coleshill, Buckinghamshire

11th Feb, Thurs, Leverstock Green, Hertfordshire

15th Feb, Mon, Slapton, Buckinghamshire

2th Mar, Wed, Holm, Kent

8th Mar, Tues, Barking, Essex

10th Mar, Thurs, Rochford, Essex

30th Mar, Wed, Burnham on Crouch, Essex

5th April, Tues, Bengeo, Hertfordshire

6th April, Wednes, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire

14th April, Thurs, Ashley Green, Buckinghamshire

18th April, Mon, Romford, Essex

19th April, Tues, Luton, Bedfordshire

20th April, Wednes, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire

24th April, Sun, Cobham, Surrey

27th April, Wednes, Romford, Essex

28th April, Thurs, Thurrock, Essex

4th May, Wednes, Occold, Suffolk

9th May, Mon, Rainham, Essex

10th May, Tues, Oakley, Buckinghamshire

11th May, Wednes, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

12th May, Thurs, Royston, Hertfordshire

18th May, Wednes, Fulbourne, Cambridgeshire

25th May, Wednes, Bookham, Surrey

1st June, Wednes, North Weald, Essex

7th June, Tues, Holmer Green, Buckinghamshire

9th June, Thurs, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

16th June, Thurs, Hertford, Hertfordshire

21st June, Tues, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

12th July, Tues, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire

12th July, Tues, Puckeridge, Herfordshire

13th July, Wednes, Rainham, Essex

14th July, Thurs, Hersham, Surrey

20th July, Wednes, Hardwick, Cambridgeshire

21st July, Thurs, Maldon, Essex

27th July, Wednes, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire

9th August, Tues, Edlesborough, Bedfordshire

11th August, Thurs, Great Easton, Essex

11th August, Thurs, Halstead, Essex

25th August, Thurs, Kings Heath, Birmingham

26th August, Fri, Bredhurst, Kent

1st September, Thurs, Hadleigh, Essex

6th September, Tues, Rayne, Essex

7th September, Wednes, Chalton, Bedfordshire

8th September, Thurs, Halstead, Esssex

9th September, Fri, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire

13th September, Tues, Stretham, Cambridgeshire

15th September, Thurs, Wormley, Hertfordshire

16th September, Fri, Hockley, Essex

19th September, Mon, Long Stanton, Cambridgeshire

20th September, Tues, St Marys Platt, Kent

21st September, Wednes, Hardwick, Cambridgeshire

26th September, Monday, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

28th September, Wed, Hatfield, Hertfordshire

6th October, Thurs, Elsworth, Cambridgeshire

11th October, Tues, Long Marston, Hertfordshire

12th October, Wed, Hornchurch, Essex

13th October, Thurs, Westerham, Kent

13th October, Thurs, Ashford, Kent

14th October, Fri, Hugglescote, Leicestershire

18th October, Tues, Gt. Chishill, Cambridgeshire

19th October, Wed, Letchworth, Hertfordshire

20th October, Thurs, Gt. Hertford, Hertfordshire

21st October, Fri, Martlesham Woodbridge, Suffolk

25th October, Tues, Marks Tey, Essex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WRITER & POET BOB JONES

 

·       Is one of the few British poets who can keep an audience of any age enthralled and fidget-free with his poems, stories and humour

 

·       Conducts lively and enjoyable poetry workshops at schools and colleges

 

·       His performances include: The Edinburgh Festival, The Glastonbury Festival, Young Readers UK Festival, the comedy circuit – including The Comedy Store

 

·       Also writes hilarious and socially-provocative newspaper & magazine columns