BOB JONES LIVE - ON - LINE

 

Main Page

Diary

Writing

Poetry

Books

eMail Bob 

bob jones caraciture.jpeg 

 

PERFORMANCE DAIRY

I perform as an invited entertainer at many clubs, festivals and schools in many counties. But here are a few selected recent and future public performances . . .

 *********************************************************

But first, here are my current entertainments/talks:

One-Man Shows, Spring & Harvest Suppers

 

CAN I HELP YOU? I’M A PARAMEDIC

Sharing the lighter side of working for more than 20 years on the front line

 

 

 

'LAUGHTER IN THE VILLAGE'

 

Hilarious stories of village and rural life with witty comments on modern living.

(This talk is in its eleventh year of maturity – and has travelled the length and breadth of the country)

 

‘That’s Life!’

Short listed for Esther Rantzen’s That’s Life! Bob entertains with his own comical take on the pleasures, stresses and strains of modern living.

 

‘British Comedy Greats’

An affectionate laughter-packed stroll down British Comedy’s Memory Lane. Humorous banter – audio clips – and prizes too!

 

WORLD WAR 2 POETRY SELECTION

Serious and humorous by famous and unknown poets. (Fee donated to the Royal British Legion)

 

Various workshops and performances at theatres, village halls, clubs, schools and colleges in Aberdeenshire, Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Birmingham, North Devon, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Edinburgh, Essex, Gloucestershire, Gwent, Hampshire, Huntingdon, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, London, Manchester, Middlesex, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Pembrokeshire, Rutland, Somerset, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Surrey, East & West Sussex, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire, West Midlands, Yorkshire.

2014 Dates

7th Jan, Tues, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

8th Jan, Wed, Cottenham, Cambridgeshire

9th Jan, Thurs, Chinnor, Oxfordshire

13th Jan, Mon, Ware, Hertfordshirer

14th Jan, Tues, Ivor Heath, Buckinghamshire

15th Jan Wed, Gt Canfield, Essex

21st Jan, Tues, Bedford, Bedfordshire

4th Feb Tues, Kingston, Surrey

10th Feb Mon, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

12th Feb, Wed, Highworth, Wiltshire

14th Feb, Frid, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

18th Feb, Tues, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

19th Feb, Wed, 1030 am. Leafe Café & Childrens Bookshop, Hertford: Children’s Poetry Reading & Book sales/

20th Feb, Thurs, Gt. Hampden, Buckinghamshire

25th Feb, Tues, Haverhill, Suffolk

25th March, Tues, Tring, Hertfordshire

26th March, Wed, Narborough, Leicestershire

1st April, Tues, Edgeware, Middlesex

2nd April Wed, Hornchurch, Essex

7th April, Mon, Gt. Notley, Essex

8th April, Tues, Horley, Sussex

8th April. Tues, Balsham, Cambridgeshire

9th April, Wed, Flackwell Heath, Buckinghamshire

9th April, Wed, Brill, Buckinghamshire

10th April, Thurs, Little Kingshill, Buckinghamshire

15th April, Tues, Hornchurch, Essex

16th April, Wed, Berkhamstead, Hertfordshire

17th April, Thurs, Frensham, Farnham, Surrey

5th May, Mon, Radio Wildfire, Internet 20.00- 22.00

6th May, Tues, Colchester, Essex

6th May, Tues, Berden, Essex

7th May, Wed, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

12th May, Tues, Dulwich Village, London

15th May, Thurs, Hitchin, Hertfordshire

16th May, Fri, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire

20th May, Tues, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

20th May, Tues, Harlow, Essex

27th May, Tues, Haverhill, Suffolk

3rd June, Tues, Hanslope, Bedfordshire

5th June, Thurs, Cuffley, Hertfordshire

10th, June, Tues, Dudley, West Midlands

(Guest Poet: The Works Canteen, Black Country Living Museum from 1930 hours)

12th June, Thurs, Bromley, Kent

19th June, Thurs, Leverstock Green, Hertfordshire

27th June, Friday, Leeds, Yorkshire, Seven Arts Poetry Event

2nd July, Wed, Girton, Cambridgeshire

4th July, Friday, Maidstone, Kent

4th July, Friday, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

7th July, Mon, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

8th July, Tues, Milton, Cambridgeshire

10th July, Thurs, Flitwick, Bedfordshire

10th July, Thurs, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire

14th July, Mon, Tollesbury, Essex

15th July, Tues, Owlsmoor, Berkshire

15th July, Tues. Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire

5th Aug, Tues, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

7th Aug, Thurs, Spleen, Buckinghamshire

14th Aug, Thurs, Billington, Bedfordshire  

 

 

 

 

 

WRITER & POET BOB JONES

 

·       Is one of the few British poets who can keep an audience of any age enthralled and fidget-free with his poems, stories and humour

 

·       Conducts lively and enjoyable poetry workshops at schools and colleges

 

·       His performances include: The Edinburgh Festival, The Glastonbury Festival, Young Readers UK Festival, the comedy circuit – including The Comedy Store

 

·       Also writes hilarious and socially-provocative newspaper & magazine columns